Genocide Pact Returns with ORDER OF TORMENT

Genocide Pact is a three piece death metal band from Washington DC. They formed in 2013 and are currently signed to Relapse Records.

In the band’s press kit it is noted that the band want to keep the old school flavor of the music while mixing in something fresh. With Order of Torment. I believe they lived up to that goal in spades. The album grabs your attention from the very first notes of “Conquered and Disposed” and take you on an eight song journey of death metal bliss right up to the ending of “Blood Rejection.” The production values are very simple and there aren’t any traces of over dubbing or other studio tricks that you may find with other death metal releases of the recent times and I for one fully am glad of this because this has all the marks of a true death metal recording to please the veterans of the scene and the new school crowd.

Another aspect of this recording is that I listened to it a few times and didn’t get bored with it at all. I for see nothing but a good solid future for the band and Order of Torment confirms this.

Track listing:
1. Conquered and Disposed
2. Decimation Grid
3. Spawn of Suffering
4. Pain Reprisal
5. Ascendancy Absolved
6. Structural Dissolution
7. Authoritarian Impulse
8. Blood Rejection

Standout tracks:
“Blood Rejection”
“Authoritarian Impulse”
“Structural Dissolution”

Kenny Fasolo
I'm a grumpy loudmouthed horror fan born in upstate NY, now living in South New Jersey with my girl. When I'm not mouthing off about horror, I also talk about wrestling, Eagles football, and the current state of America.
Kenny Fasolo on EmailKenny Fasolo on FacebookKenny Fasolo on InstagramKenny Fasolo on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *