New Music Monday: Spotlight on Mammoth Grinder’s COSMIC CRYPT

Who is Mammoth Grinder?

Chris Ulsh – Vocals, Bass
Ryan Parrish – Drums
Mark Bronzino – Guitars

Track Listing:

1. Grimmenstein
2. Servant of the Most High
3. Blazing Burst
4. Divine Loss
5. Molotov
6. Superior Firepower
7. Human is Obsolete
8. Locust’s Nest
9. Mysticism
10. Rotting Robes
11. Cosmic Crypt

Mammoth Grinder is a three piece extreme metal band from Austin, TX. They formed in 2006, released three records and appeared on some independent splits. They took a five year break and returned this year with Cosmic Crypt, an 11 track sonic assault of extreme punk tinged death metal goodness that won’t let you go once you begin to listen and their first on their new home label Relapse Records.

Check out a couple of the standout tracks:

They will also be going on the road this winter/spring in support of Cosmic Crypt and I believe any death metal fan worth there salt should go support them. Great album, strongly recommended.

Kenny Fasolo
I'm a grumpy loudmouthed horror fan born in upstate NY, now living in South New Jersey with my girl. When I'm not mouthing off about horror, I also talk about wrestling, Eagles football, and the current state of America.
Kenny Fasolo on EmailKenny Fasolo on FacebookKenny Fasolo on InstagramKenny Fasolo on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *